Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Wakefield on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Wakefield, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative gain from Labour by Imran Ahmad Khan with a majority of 3,358 - 7.5% - on a turnout of 64.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
AHMAD KHAN, Imran Con 21,283 47.3% 2.3%
CREAGH, Mary Lab 17,925 39.8% -9.9%
WILTSHIRE, Peter BRX 2,725 6.1% -
NEEDLE, Jamie LD 1,772 3.9% 1.9%
KETT, Ryan Yrks 868 1.9% -0.6%
WHYTE, Stephen Ind 454 1.0% -

An electorate of 70,192, having a valid vote count of 45,027 and an invalid vote count of 137.

Result declared at 03:40 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.