Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of St Helens North on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of St Helens North, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Labour hold by Conor McGinn with a majority of 12,209 - 25.7% - on a turnout of 62.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MCGINN, Conor Lab 24,870 52.3% -11.5%
CHARLES, Joel Con 12,661 26.6% -0.5%
WEBSTER, Malcolm BRX 5,396 11.3% -
MOLONEY, Pat LD 2,668 5.6% 3.0%
VAN DER BURG, David Green 1,966 4.1% 1.7%

An electorate of 75,593, having a valid vote count of 47,561 and an invalid vote count of 167.

Result declared at 02:14 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.