Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Ribble Valley on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Ribble Valley, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Nigel Evans with a majority of 18,439 - 33.4% - on a turnout of 69.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
EVANS, Nigel Con 33,346 60.3% 2.5%
BRIDGE, Giles Lab 14,907 27.0% -6.9%
SEDDON, Chantelle LD 4,776 8.6% 2.8%
YATES, Paul Green 1,704 3.1% 0.7%
JOHNSON, Tony Ind 551 1.0% -

An electorate of 79,247, having a valid vote count of 55,284 and an invalid vote count of 260.

Result declared at 02:51 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.