Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Ribble Valley on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Ribble Valley, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Nigel Evans with a majority of 13,199 - 23.9% - on a turnout of 70.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
EVANS, Nigel Con 31,919 57.8% 9.2%
HINDER, David Lab 18,720 33.9% 11.3%
KNOX, Allan LD 3,247 5.9% 0.6%
SOWTER, Graham Green 1,314 2.4% -1.8%

An electorate of 77,968, having a valid vote count of 55,200 and an invalid vote count of 163.

Result declared at 02:59 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.