Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of North Ayrshire and Arran on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of North Ayrshire and Arran, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

SNP hold by Patricia Gibson with a majority of 8,521 - 17.7% - on a turnout of 65.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GIBSON, Patricia SNP 23,376 48.5% 9.6%
ROCKS, David Con 14,855 30.8% -0.4%
GILMORE, Cameron Lab 6,702 13.9% -13.6%
YOUNG, Louise LD 2,107 4.4% 2.0%
NAIRN, David Green 1,114 2.3% -

An electorate of 73,534, having a valid vote count of 48,154 and an invalid vote count of 115.

Result declared at 02:56 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.