Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Leyton and Wanstead on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Leyton and Wanstead, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Labour hold by John Cryer with a majority of 20,808 - 46.7% - on a turnout of 68.7%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CRYER, John Lab 28,836 64.7% -5.1%
KHILJEE, Noshaba Con 8,028 18.0% -2.8%
SIMS, Ben LD 4,666 10.5% 4.1%
GUNSTOCK, Ashley Green 1,805 4.1% 1.1%
JANNATY, Zulf BRX 785 1.8% -
SCOTT, Henry Ind 427 1.0% -

An electorate of 64,852, having a valid vote count of 44,547 and an invalid vote count of 174.

Result declared at 02:05 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.