Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of East Ham on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of East Ham, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Labour hold by Stephen Timms with a majority of 33,176 - 60.7% - on a turnout of 61.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
TIMMS, Stephen Lab 41,703 76.3% -6.9%
PATTENDEN, Scott Con 8,527 15.6% 2.8%
FOX, Michael LD 2,158 4.0% 2.8%
SEHGAL CUTHBERT, Alka BRX 1,107 2.0% -
SPRACKLIN, Mike Green 883 1.6% 0.8%
MALIK, Kamran CMU 250 0.5% -

An electorate of 88,319, having a valid vote count of 54,628 and an invalid vote count of 174.

Result declared at 03:35 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.