Election for the constituency of Cleethorpes on 12 December 2019.

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Cleethorpes, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Martin Vickers with a majority of 21,418 - 46.2% - on a turnout of 62.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
VICKERS, Martin Con 31,969 69.0% 11.9%
JAMES, Ros Lab 10,551 22.8% -12.6%
HOROBIN, Roy LD 2,535 5.5% 3.2%
SHANAHAN, Jodi Green 1,284 2.8% 1.8%

An electorate of 73,689, having a valid vote count of 46,339 and an invalid vote count of 226.

Result declared at 03:08 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.