Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Wigan on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Wigan, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Lisa Nandy with a majority of 16,027 - 33.7% - on a turnout of 63.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
NANDY, Lisa Lab 29,575 62.2% 10.0%
WILLIAMS, Alexander Con 13,548 28.5% 7.8%
RYDING, Nathan UKIP 2,750 5.8% -13.7%
CLAYTON, Mark LD 916 1.9% -0.8%
PATTERSON, William Green 753 1.6% -1.2%

An electorate of 75,359, having a valid vote count of 47,542 and an invalid vote count of 96.

Result declared at 01:21 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.