Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Sedgefield on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Sedgefield, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Phil Wilson with a majority of 6,059 - 14.6% - on a turnout of 65.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
WILSON, Phil Lab 22,202 53.4% 6.2%
DAVISON, Dehenna Con 16,143 38.8% 9.3%
GRANT, John UKIP 1,763 4.2% -12.4%
PSALLIDAS, Stephen LD 797 1.9% -1.6%
WILSON, Melissa Green 686 1.6% -1.5%

An electorate of 63,889, having a valid vote count of 41,591 and an invalid vote count of 62.

Result declared at 03:08 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.