Election for the constituency of Moray on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Moray, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative gain from SNP by Douglas Ross with a majority of 4,159 - 8.7% - on a turnout of 67.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
ROSS, Douglas Con 22,637 47.6% 16.5%
ROBERTSON, Angus SNP 18,478 38.8% -10.7%
KIRBY, Jo Lab 5,208 10.9% 1.0%
LINKLATER, Alex LD 1,078 2.3% -0.6%
GLEN, Anne Ind 204 0.4% -

An electorate of 70,649, having a valid vote count of 47,605 and an invalid vote count of 62.

Result declared at 02:18 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.