Election for the constituency of Meon Valley on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Meon Valley, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by George Hollingbery with a majority of 25,692 - 47.4% - on a turnout of 73.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
HOLLINGBERY, George Con 35,624 65.7% 4.7%
KING, Sheena Lab 9,932 18.3% 7.4%
TOD, Martin LD 5,900 10.9% 1.2%
BAILEY, Paul UKIP 1,435 2.6% -12.2%
HAYWARD, Andrew Green 1,301 2.4% -1.1%

An electorate of 74,246, having a valid vote count of 54,192 and an invalid vote count of 115.

Result declared at 04:39 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.