Election for the constituency of Loughborough on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Loughborough, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Nicky Morgan with a majority of 4,269 - 7.9% - on a turnout of 68.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MORGAN, Nicky Con 27,022 49.9% 0.4%
MIAH, Jewel Lab 22,753 42.0% 10.1%
WALKER, David LD 1,937 3.6% -0.5%
MCWILLIAM, Andy UKIP 1,465 2.7% -8.3%
LEICESTER, Philip Green 971 1.8% -1.8%

An electorate of 79,607, having a valid vote count of 54,148 and an invalid vote count of 110.

Result declared at 05:13 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.