Election for the constituency of Harrogate and Knaresborough on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Harrogate and Knaresborough, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Andrew Jones with a majority of 18,168 - 32.0% - on a turnout of 73.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
JONES, Andrew Con 31,477 55.5% 2.7%
FLYNN, Helen LD 13,309 23.5% 1.4%
SEWARDS, Mark Lab 11,395 20.1% 9.9%
FRASER, Donald Ind 559 1.0% -

An electorate of 77,280, having a valid vote count of 56,740 and an invalid vote count of 139.

Result declared at 01:13 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.