Election for the constituency of Great Yarmouth on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Great Yarmouth, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Brandon Lewis with a majority of 7,973 - 18.1% - on a turnout of 61.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
LEWIS, Brandon Con 23,901 54.1% 11.2%
SMITH-CLARE, Mike Lab 15,928 36.1% 7.0%
BLAIKLOCK, Catherine UKIP 2,767 6.3% -16.8%
JOYCE, James LD 987 2.2% -0.1%
WEBB, Harry Green 563 1.3% -0.9%

An electorate of 71,408, having a valid vote count of 44,146 and an invalid vote count of 203.

Result declared at 03:14 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.