Election for the constituency of Epsom and Ewell on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Epsom and Ewell, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Chris Grayling with a majority of 20,475 - 34.5% - on a turnout of 74.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GRAYLING, Chris Con 35,313 59.6% 1.3%
MAYNE, Ed Lab 14,838 25.0% 9.5%
GEE, Steve LD 7,401 12.5% 3.7%
BAKER, Janice Green 1,714 2.9% -0.8%

An electorate of 80,029, having a valid vote count of 59,266 and an invalid vote count of 202.

Result declared at 02:53 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.