Election for the constituency of Dwyfor Meirionnydd on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Dwyfor Meirionnydd, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Plaid Cymru hold by Liz Saville Roberts with a majority of 4,850 - 16.0% - on a turnout of 67.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
SAVILLE ROBERTS, Liz PC 13,687 45.1% 4.3%
FAIRLAMB, Neil Con 8,837 29.1% 6.5%
NORMAN, Mathew Lab 6,273 20.7% 7.2%
CHURCHMAN, Stephen LD 937 3.1% -0.9%
WYKES, Frank UKIP 614 2.0% -8.8%

An electorate of 44,699, having a valid vote count of 30,348 and an invalid vote count of 67.

Result declared at 02:45 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.