Election for the constituency of Derbyshire Dales on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Derbyshire Dales, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Patrick McLoughlin with a majority of 14,327 - 28.9% - on a turnout of 76.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MCLOUGHLIN, Patrick Con 29,744 60.0% 7.6%
BOTHAM, Andy Lab 15,417 31.1% 8.4%
HOLLYER, Andrew LD 3,126 6.3% -2.1%
BUCKLER, Matthew Green 1,002 2.0% -2.6%
GREENWOOD, Robin Hum 282 0.6% 0.3%

An electorate of 64,430, having a valid vote count of 49,571 and an invalid vote count of 151.

Result declared at 03:39 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.