Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Corby on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Corby, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Tom Pursglove with a majority of 2,690 - 4.5% - on a turnout of 72.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
PURSGLOVE, Tom Con 29,534 49.2% 6.5%
MILLER, Beth Lab 26,844 44.7% 6.3%
STANBRA, Chris LD 1,545 2.6% -0.0%
WATTS, Sam UKIP 1,495 2.5% -11.2%
SCRUTTON, Steven Green 579 1.0% -1.5%

An electorate of 83,020, having a valid vote count of 59,997 and an invalid vote count of 94.

Result declared at 04:21 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.