Election for the constituency of Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour gain from SNP by Hugh Gaffney with a majority of 1,586 - 3.5% - on a turnout of 63.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GAFFNEY, Hugh Lab 19,193 42.6% 8.7%
BOSWELL, Philip SNP 17,607 39.1% -17.5%
HALBERT, Robyn Con 7,318 16.2% 9.9%
BENNIE, David LD 922 2.0% 1.0%

An electorate of 71,198, having a valid vote count of 45,040 and an invalid vote count of 79.

Result declared at 03:27 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.