Election for the constituency of Clwyd South on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Clwyd South, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Susan Elan Jones with a majority of 4,356 - 11.6% - on a turnout of 69.7%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
JONES, Susan Elan Lab 19,002 50.7% 13.5%
BAYNES, Simon Con 14,646 39.1% 8.7%
ALLEN, Christopher PC 2,293 6.1% -4.2%
BASSFORD-BARTON, Jeanette UKIP 802 2.1% -13.5%
ROBERTS, Bruce LD 731 2.0% -1.9%

An electorate of 53,729, having a valid vote count of 37,474 and an invalid vote count of 56.

Result declared at 01:41 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.