Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Camberwell and Peckham on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Camberwell and Peckham, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Harriet Harman with a majority of 37,316 - 65.0% - on a turnout of 67.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
HARMAN, Harriet Lab 44,665 77.8% 14.5%
SPENCER, Ben Con 7,349 12.8% -0.4%
BUKOLA, Michael LD 3,413 5.9% 0.9%
MARGOLIES, Eleanor Green 1,627 2.8% -7.2%
TOWEY, Ray CPA 227 0.4% -
SELLU, Aminata WRP 131 0.2% 0.0%

An electorate of 85,613, having a valid vote count of 57,412 and an invalid vote count of 236.

Result declared at 04:32 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.