Election for the constituency of Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Liberal Democrats gain from SNP by Jamie Stone with a majority of 2,044 - 6.6% - on a turnout of 65.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
STONE, Jamie LD 11,061 35.8% 0.7%
MONAGHAN, Paul SNP 9,017 29.2% -17.1%
MACKIE, Struan Con 6,990 22.6% 15.8%
BELL, Olivia Lab 3,833 12.4% 3.5%

An electorate of 46,868, having a valid vote count of 30,901 and an invalid vote count of 35.

Result declared at 03:37 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.