Election for the constituency of Broxtowe on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Broxtowe, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Anna Soubry with a majority of 863 - 1.6% - on a turnout of 75.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
SOUBRY, Anna Con 25,983 46.8% 1.6%
MARSHALL, Greg Lab 25,120 45.3% 8.1%
HALLAM, Tim LD 2,247 4.0% 0.1%
LOI, Fran UKIP 1,477 2.7% -8.0%
MORTON, Pat Green 681 1.2% -1.7%

An electorate of 74,013, having a valid vote count of 55,508 and an invalid vote count of 120.

Result declared at 04:18 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.