Election for the constituency of Bristol North West on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Bristol North West, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour gain from Conservatives by Darren Jones with a majority of 4,761 - 8.8% - on a turnout of 71.7%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
JONES, Darren Lab 27,400 50.7% 16.2%
LESLIE, Charlotte Con 22,639 41.8% -2.1%
DOWNIE, Celia LD 2,814 5.2% -1.0%
BOUSA, Sharmila Green 1,243 2.3% -3.4%

An electorate of 75,434, having a valid vote count of 54,096 and an invalid vote count of 132.

Result declared at 02:55 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.