Election for the constituency of Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative gain from SNP by John Lamont with a majority of 11,060 - 21.1% - on a turnout of 71.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
LAMONT, John Con 28,213 53.9% 17.9%
KERR, Calum SNP 17,153 32.8% -3.8%
DAVIDSON, Ian Lab / Co-op 4,519 8.6% 3.7%
BURGESS, Caroline LD 2,482 4.7% -14.0%

An electorate of 73,191, having a valid vote count of 52,367 and an invalid vote count of 96.

Result declared at 03:59 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.