Election for the constituency of Bedford on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Bedford, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour gain from Conservatives by Mohammad Yasin with a majority of 789 - 1.6% - on a turnout of 67.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
YASIN, Mohammad Lab 22,712 46.8% 6.6%
FULLER, Richard Con 21,923 45.2% 2.6%
VANN, Henry LD 2,837 5.9% 1.6%
BYWATER, Lucy Green 1,008 2.1% -1.0%

An electorate of 71,829, having a valid vote count of 48,480 and an invalid vote count of 176.

Result declared at 03:14 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.