Election for the constituency of Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative gain from SNP by Bill Grant with a majority of 2,774 - 6.0% - on a turnout of 64.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GRANT, Bill Con 18,550 40.1% 20.3%
WILSON, Corri SNP 15,776 34.1% -14.7%
MOCHAN, Carol Lab 11,024 23.9% -3.4%
LESLIE, Callum LD 872 1.9% 0.2%

An electorate of 71,241, having a valid vote count of 46,222 and an invalid vote count of 74.

Result declared at 03:08 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.