Election for the constituency of Ashton-Under-Lyne on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Ashton-Under-Lyne, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Angela Rayner with a majority of 11,295 - 28.4% - on a turnout of 58.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
RAYNER, Angela Lab 24,005 60.4% 10.6%
RANKIN, Jack Con 12,710 32.0% 9.8%
JACKSON, Maurice UKIP 1,878 4.7% -17.0%
HICKS, Carly LD 646 1.6% -0.8%
HUNTER-ROSSALL, Andy Green 534 1.3% -2.6%

An electorate of 67,674, having a valid vote count of 39,773 and an invalid vote count of 81.

Result declared at 03:58 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.