Election for the constituency of Alyn and Deeside on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Alyn and Deeside, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Mark Tami with a majority of 5,235 - 11.7% - on a turnout of 71.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
TAMI, Mark Lab 23,315 52.1% 12.1%
KNIGHTLY, Laura Con 18,080 40.4% 8.5%
HURST, Jacqui PC 1,171 2.6% -1.3%
GRIFFITHS, David UKIP 1,117 2.5% -15.1%
WILLIAMS, Pete LD 1,077 2.4% -1.8%

An electorate of 63,013, having a valid vote count of 44,760 and an invalid vote count of 84.

Result declared at 02:41 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.