Election for the constituency of Aldershot on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Aldershot, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Leo Docherty with a majority of 11,473 - 23.4% - on a turnout of 64.2%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
DOCHERTY, Leo Con 26,950 55.1% 4.5%
PUFFETT, Gary Lab 15,477 31.6% 13.3%
HILLIAR, Alan LD 3,637 7.4% -1.4%
SWALES, Roy UKIP 1,796 3.7% -14.2%
WALLACE, Donna Green 1,090 2.2% -2.2%

An electorate of 76,205, having a valid vote count of 48,950 and an invalid vote count of 102.

Result declared at 02:25 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.