Election for the constituency of Aberdeen South on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Aberdeen South, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative gain from SNP by Ross Thomson with a majority of 4,752 - 10.7% - on a turnout of 68.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
THOMSON, Ross Con 18,746 42.1% 19.3%
MCCAIG, Callum SNP 13,994 31.5% -10.2%
O'DWYER, Callum Lab 9,143 20.5% -6.2%
WILSON, Jenny LD 2,610 5.9% 1.2%

An electorate of 64,964, having a valid vote count of 44,493 and an invalid vote count of 63.

Result declared at 03:08 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.