Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Aberavon on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Aberavon, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Stephen Kinnock with a majority of 16,761 - 50.4% - on a turnout of 66.7%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
KINNOCK, Stephen Lab 22,662 68.1% 19.2%
VIDAL, Sadie Con 5,901 17.7% 5.9%
BENNISON, Andrew PC 2,761 8.3% -3.3%
JONES, Caroline UKIP 1,345 4.0% -11.7%
PHILLIPS, Cen LD 599 1.8% -2.6%

An electorate of 49,892, having a valid vote count of 33,268 and an invalid vote count of 57.

Result declared at 02:41 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.