Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Torridge and West Devon on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Torridge and West Devon, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Geoffrey Cox with a majority of 18,403 - 32.5% - on a turnout of 72.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
COX, Geoffrey Con 28,774 50.9% 5.2%
SARGENT, Derek UKIP 10,371 18.3% 12.9%
DOLPHIN, Paula LD 7,483 13.2% -27.1%
SPARLING, Mike Lab 6,015 10.6% 5.4%
SIMMONS, Cathrine Green 3,941 7.0% 5.1%

An electorate of 78,621, having a valid vote count of 56,584 and an invalid vote count of 202.

Result declared at 10:52 on 8 May 2015. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.