Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of The Wrekin on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of The Wrekin, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Mark Pritchard with a majority of 10,743 - 23.6% - on a turnout of 68.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
PRITCHARD, Mark Con 22,579 49.7% 2.0%
GILMAN, Katrina Lab 11,836 26.0% -1.1%
SEYMOUR, Jill UKIP 7,620 16.8% 12.3%
KEYES, Rod LD 1,959 4.3% -13.1%
EDWARDS, Cath Green 1,443 3.2% -

An electorate of 65,942, having a valid vote count of 45,437 and an invalid vote count of 206.

Result declared at 04:35 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.