Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Northampton South on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Northampton South, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by David Mackintosh with a majority of 3,793 - 9.8% - on a turnout of 63.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MACKINTOSH, David Con 16,163 41.6% 0.7%
MCKEEVER, Kevin Lab 12,370 31.8% 6.4%
GIBBINS, Rose UKIP 7,114 18.3% 13.4%
CHAUDHURY, Sadik LD 1,673 4.3% -15.1%
HAWKINS, Julie Green 1,403 3.6% 2.7%
WILLSHER, Kevin Ind 161 0.4% -

An electorate of 61,287, having a valid vote count of 38,884 and an invalid vote count of 161.

Result declared at 05:07 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.