Election for the constituency of Stone on 6 May 2010.

An election to the 55th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Stone, held as part of the general election on 6 May 2010.

Conservative hold by Bill Cash with a majority of 13,292 - 28.1% - on a turnout of 70.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CASH, Bill Con 23,890 50.6% 2.2%
TINKER, Christine LD 10,598 22.4% 3.8%
LEWIS, Joanne Lab 9,770 20.7% -9.0%
ILLSLEY, Andrew UKIP 2,481 5.3% 2.0%
HOPPE, Damon Green 490 1.0% -

An electorate of 67,062, having a valid vote count of 47,229 and an invalid vote count of 80.

Result declared at 03:57 on 7 May 2010. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.

This constituency of Stone was established by the 2010-2024 boundary set for England. This election was the first held under that boundary set. Any holds, gains and vote change percentages as a result of this election are calculated from notional results.