Election for the constituency of Runnymede and Weybridge on 6 May 2010.

An election to the 55th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Runnymede and Weybridge, held as part of the general election on 6 May 2010.

Conservative hold by Philip Hammond with a majority of 16,509 - 34.3% - on a turnout of 66.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
HAMMOND, Philip Con 26,915 55.9% 4.5%
FALCONER, Andrew LD 10,406 21.6% 3.8%
GREENWOOD, Paul Lab 6,446 13.4% -9.6%
MICKLETHWAIT, Toby UKIP 3,146 6.5% 2.6%
GOULD, Jenny Green 696 1.4% -1.3%
SAMMONS, David Ind 541 1.1% -

An electorate of 72,566, having a valid vote count of 48,150 and an invalid vote count of 89.

Result declared at 03:13 on 7 May 2010. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.

This constituency of Runnymede and Weybridge was established by the 2010-2024 boundary set for England. This election was the first held under that boundary set. Any holds, gains and vote change percentages as a result of this election are calculated from notional results.