Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Hornchurch and Upminster on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Hornchurch and Upminster, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Angela Watkinson with a majority of 13,074 - 23.7% - on a turnout of 69.6%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
WATKINSON, Angela Con 27,051 49.0% -2.5%
WEBB, Lawrence UKIP 13,977 25.3% 20.0%
MCGEARY, Paul Lab 11,103 20.1% -0.7%
MITCHELL, Jonathan LD 1,501 2.7% -11.2%
COLLINS, Melanie Green 1,411 2.6% 1.5%
BORG, Paul BNP 193 0.3% -6.1%

An electorate of 79,331, having a valid vote count of 55,236 and an invalid vote count of 89.

Result declared at 05:18 on 8 May 2015. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.