Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Halesowen and Rowley Regis on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Halesowen and Rowley Regis, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by James Morris with a majority of 3,082 - 7.0% - on a turnout of 66.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MORRIS, James Con 18,933 43.2% 2.0%
PEACOCK, Stephanie Lab 15,851 36.2% -0.4%
PERKS, Dean UKIP 7,280 16.6% 10.2%
TYZACK, Peter LD 905 2.1% -12.7%
PAYNE, John Green 849 1.9% -

An electorate of 66,048, having a valid vote count of 43,818 and an invalid vote count of 119.

Result declared at 04:44 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.