Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Westmorland and Lonsdale on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Westmorland and Lonsdale, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Liberal Democrats hold by Timothy Farron with a majority of 1,934 - 3.7% - on a turnout of 77.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
FARRON, Timothy LD 25,795 48.9% 3.1%
AIREY, James Con 23,861 45.3% 0.9%
BLACK, Phillip Lab 2,293 4.4% -4.9%
BOLTON, Steven BRX 763 1.4% -

An electorate of 67,789, having a valid vote count of 52,712 and an invalid vote count of 141.

Result declared at 02:28 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.