Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of The Wrekin on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of The Wrekin, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Mark Pritchard with a majority of 18,726 - 38.3% - on a turnout of 69.2%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
PRITCHARD, Mark Con 31,029 63.5% 8.0%
HARRISON, Dylan Lab 12,303 25.2% -11.0%
JANKE, Thomas LD 4,067 8.3% 5.6%
DAWES, Tim Green 1,491 3.0% 1.4%

An electorate of 70,693, having a valid vote count of 48,890 and an invalid vote count of 194.

Result declared at 03:27 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.