Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Stratford-On-Avon on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Stratford-On-Avon, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Nadhim Zahawi with a majority of 19,972 - 36.3% - on a turnout of 74.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
ZAHAWI, Nadhim Con 33,343 60.6% -2.3%
SKINNER, Dominic LD 13,371 24.3% 12.4%
LING, Felix Lab 6,222 11.3% -10.6%
PASSINGHAM, Dave Green 2,112 3.8% 1.3%

An electorate of 74,037, having a valid vote count of 55,048 and an invalid vote count of 273.

Result declared at 02:11 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.