Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of South West Hertfordshire on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of South West Hertfordshire, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Gagan Mohindra with a majority of 14,408 - 23.5% - on a turnout of 76.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MOHINDRA, Gagan Con 30,327 49.6% -8.4%
GAUKE, David Ind 15,919 26.0% -
AKLAKUL, Ali Lab 7,228 11.8% -13.9%
SYMINGTON, Sally LD 6,251 10.2% -1.5%
PASHBY, Tom Green 1,466 2.4% -0.2%

An electorate of 80,499, having a valid vote count of 61,191 and an invalid vote count of 277.

Result declared at 05:07 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.