Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Esher and Walton on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Esher and Walton, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Dominic Raab with a majority of 2,743 - 4.3% - on a turnout of 77.7%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
RAAB, Dominic Con 31,132 49.4% -9.3%
HARDING, Monica LD 28,389 45.0% 27.7%
ASHURST, Peter Lab 2,838 4.5% -15.2%
KEENS, Kylie Ind 347 0.6% -
BADGER, Baron MRLP 326 0.5% -0.0%
TAYLOR, Kyle Adv 52 0.1% -

An electorate of 81,184, having a valid vote count of 63,084 and an invalid vote count of 163.

Result declared at 03:17 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.