Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Erith and Thamesmead on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Erith and Thamesmead, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Labour hold by Abena Oppong-Asare with a majority of 3,758 - 9.1% - on a turnout of 63.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
OPPONG-ASARE, Abena Lab 19,882 48.0% -9.5%
ROBERTSON, Joe Con 16,124 39.0% 3.9%
BRIGHT, Tom BRX 2,246 5.4% -
WEBBER, Sam LD 1,984 4.8% 3.1%
LETSAE, Claudine Green 876 2.1% 1.0%
MITCHELL, Richard CPA 272 0.7% 0.1%

An electorate of 65,399, having a valid vote count of 41,384 and an invalid vote count of 115.

Result declared at 03:16 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.