Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Eastbourne on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Eastbourne, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative gain from Liberal Democrats by Caroline Ansell with a majority of 4,331 - 7.9% - on a turnout of 69.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
ANSELL, Caroline Con 26,951 48.9% 4.8%
LLOYD, Stephen LD 22,620 41.0% -5.9%
LAMBERT, Jake Lab 3,848 7.0% -1.2%
GANDER, Stephen BRX 1,530 2.8% -
POLLOCK, Ken Ind 185 0.3% -

An electorate of 79,307, having a valid vote count of 55,134 and an invalid vote count of 121.

Result declared at 02:59 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.