Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of East Renfrewshire on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of East Renfrewshire, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

SNP gain from Conservative by Kirsten Oswald with a majority of 5,426 - 9.8% - on a turnout of 76.6%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
OSWALD, Kirsten SNP 24,877 44.9% 13.7%
MASTERTON, Paul Con 19,451 35.1% -4.9%
DAVIDSON, Carolann Lab 6,855 12.4% -14.3%
MCGLYNN, Andrew LD 4,174 7.5% 5.5%

An electorate of 72,232, having a valid vote count of 55,357 and an invalid vote count of 176.

Result declared at 03:04 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.