Election for the constituency of Wythenshawe and Sale East on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Wythenshawe and Sale East, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Mike Kane with a majority of 14,944 - 32.6% - on a turnout of 60.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
KANE, Mike Lab 28,525 62.2% 12.1%
GREEN, Fiona Con 13,581 29.6% 3.9%
JONES, William LD 1,504 3.3% -1.2%
BAYLEY-SANDERSON, Mike UKIP 1,475 3.2% -11.5%
JERROME, Dan Green 576 1.3% -2.6%
FRANCIS AUGUSTINE, Luckson Ind 185 0.4% -

An electorate of 76,361, having a valid vote count of 45,846 and an invalid vote count of 71.

Result declared at 02:59 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.