Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Wrexham on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Wrexham, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Ian Lucas with a majority of 1,832 - 5.2% - on a turnout of 70.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
LUCAS, Ian Lab 17,153 48.9% 11.7%
MARK, Atkinson Con 15,321 43.7% 12.0%
HARPER, Carrie PC 1,753 5.0% -2.6%
O'TOOLE, Carole LD 865 2.5% -2.8%

An electorate of 49,881, having a valid vote count of 35,092 and an invalid vote count of 68.

Result declared at 01:10 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.